Introduced by: Johnson at Request of the

Borough Clerk

Date: 10/08/24
Action: Adopted
Vote: 9 Yes, 0 No, 0 Absent

## KENAI PENINSULA BOROUGH RESOLUTION 2024-042

## A RESOLUTION CERTIFYING THE RESULTS OF THE OCTOBER 1, 2024 REGULAR BOROUGH ELECTION

**WHEREAS,** the Canvass Board of the Kenai Peninsula Borough met on October 2, 2024 and tallied the votes of Questioned, Absentee, and Special Needs ballots and the ballots cast by voters in the by-mail precincts; and

WHEREAS, together with votes counted on election night; and

WHEREAS, the precinct tallies as recorded by the Canvass Board are as follows:

ASSEMBLY DISTRICT 1 –	BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 8 –	
KALIFORNSKY (3-year term)	HOMER (3-year term)	
<b>BAISDEN, James321</b>	DAUGHARTY, Tim1,662	
Write-Ins15	Write-Ins41	
ASSEMBLY DISTRICT 6 – EAST	BEAR CREEK FIRE SERVICE AREA	
PENINSULA (3-year term)	BOARD	
ECKLUND, Cindy L710	(Seat C, 3-year term)	
Write-Ins33	WOODARD, Andra117	
	BEALS, Mark L111	
ASSEMBLY DISTRICT 9 – SOUTH	Write-Ins0	
PENINSULA (3-year term)		
<b>DUNNE</b> , Willy976	JOINT OPERATIONS BOARD FOR	
Write-Ins81	CENTRAL PENINSULA EMERGENCY	
	MEDICAL SERVICE AREA & CENTRAL	
BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 2 –	EMERGENCY SERVICE AREA	
KENAI (3-year term)	(Seat C, 3-year term)	
REVEAL, Jeanne186	KAPP, Ryan S1,295	
<b>DOUTHIT, Sarah388</b>	Write-Ins33	
Write-Ins8		
	JOINT OPERATIONS BOARD FOR	
BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 5 –	CENTRAL PENINSULA EMERGENCY	
STERLING-FUNNY RIVER (3-year term)	MEDICAL SERVICE AREA & CENTRAL	
CIZEK, Kelley337	EMERGENCY SERVICE AREA	
Write-Ins	(Seat D, 3-year term)	
	HALL, Martin K. "Marty"1,269	
	Write-Ins31	

	E SERVICE AREA BOARD	Write-Ins	6
,	at F, 3-year term)	SEWARD BEAR CREEK FLOOD	
	Mae130		
	212	SERVICE AREA BOARD	
write-ins	7	(Seat E, 3-year Term)	
MILLION FIDE		TAYLOR, Steven5	
	E SERVICE AREA BOARD at G, 3-year term)	Write-Ins	5
<b>OLIVA-DOUG</b>	<b>GLAS, Amber316</b>	SOUTH KENAI PENINSULA HOSPITA	<b>L</b>
Write-Ins	9	SERVICE AREA BOARD	
		(Seat A, 3-year Term)	
NIKISKI SI	ENIOR SERVICE AREA	AULT, Kathryn2,6	01
	BOARD	Write-Ins1	
(Sea	at A, 3-year term)		
	ncy264	SOUTH KENAI PENINSULA HOSPITA	AL.
	9	SERVICE AREA BOARD	
W11tc-1115		(Seat B, 3-year Term)	
NODTH DEN	NINSULA RECREATION	ARMSTRONG, Helen2,5	:0 <b>7</b>
	ICE AREA BOARD	Write-Ins1	23
	at C, 3-year term)		. т
	I, Felix324	SOUTH KENAI PENINSULA HOSPITA	۱L
Write-Ins	6	SERVICE AREA BOARD	
		(Seat C, 3-year Term)	
	NINSULA RECREATION	<b>REED, Lynda W1,4</b>	
SERVI	ICE AREA BOARD	YOUNG, Jonathon1,1	24
(Sea	at D, 3-year term)	Write-Ins	.96
SNOW, Kristen	Mae141		
BELLOTTE, E	Erin175	KPB PROPOSITION NO.1	
Write-Ins	9	SOUTH KENAI PENINSULA HOSPITA	<b>L</b>
		SERVICE AREA GENERAL	
SEWARD	BEAR CREEK FLOOD	OBLIGATION BONDS	
SERVI	ICE AREA BOARD	YES	.09
	t B, 3-year Term)	NO2,3	
	b502		
KLISILK, DO			
		BY THE ASSEMBLY OF THE KEN	ΑI
PENINSULA I	BOROUGH:		
SECTION 1.		nes Baisden was elected to a 3-year term, havi	ng
	received the greatest number of	votes cast.	
SECTION 2.	<del>_</del>	Cindy Ecklund was elected to a 3-year ter	m,
	having received the greatest nur	mber of votes cast.	
SECTION 3.		illy Dunne was elected to a 3-year term, havi	ng
	received the greatest number of	votes cast.	

- **SECTION 4.** That in the Board of Education District 2, Sarah Douthit was elected to a 3-year term, having received the greatest number of votes cast.
- **SECTION 5.** That in the Board of Education District 5, Kelley Cizek was elected to a 3-year term, having received the greatest number of votes cast.
- **SECTION 6.** That in the Board of Education District 8, Tim Daugharty was elected to a 3-year term, having received the greatest number of votes cast.
- **SECTION 7.** That in the Bear Creek Fire Service Area, Andra Woodard was elected to Seat C for a 3-year term, having received the greatest number of votes cast.
- **SECTION 8.** That in the Joint Operating Board for Central Peninsula Emergency Medical Service Area and Central Emergency Service Area, the following were elected having received the greatest number of votes cast:

Seat C – Ryan S. Kapp for a 3-year term

Seat D – Martin K. "Marty" Hall for a 3-year term

**SECTION 9.** That in the Nikiski Fire Service Area Board Area, the following were elected having received the greatest number of votes cast:

Seat F – Alan Bute for a 3-year term

Seat G – Amber Oliva-Douglas for a 3-year term

- **SECTION 10.** That in the Nikiski Senior Service Area, Nancy Whiting elected to Seat A for a 3-year term, having received the greatest number of votes cast.
- **SECTION 11.** That in the North Peninsula Recreation Service Area Board Area, the following were elected having received the greatest number of votes cast:

Seat C – Felix Martinez II for a 3-year term

Seat D – Erin Bellotte for a 3-year term

**SECTION 12.** That in the Seward Bear Creek Flood Service Area Board Area, the following were elected having received the greatest number of votes cast:

Seat B – Bob Reisner for a 3-year term

Seat E – Steven Taylor for a 3-year term

**SECTION 13.** That in the South Kenai Peninsula Hospital Service Area, the following were elected having received the greatest number of votes cast:

Seat A – Kathryn Ault for a 3-year term

Seat B – Helen Armstrong for a 3-year term

Seat C – Lynda W. Reed for a 3-year term

**SECTION 14.** That Proposition No. 1 – South Kenai Peninsula Hospital Service Area General Obligation Bonds was not ratified by the voters.

**SECTION 14.** That this resolution takes effect immediately upon its adoption.

## ADOPTED BY THE ASSEMBLY OF THE KENAI PENINSULA BOROUGH THIS 8TH DAY OF OCTOBER, 2024.

Brent Johnson, Assembly President

ATTEST:

Michele Turner, CMC, Borough Clerk

Yes: Cooper, Cox, Ecklund, Elam, Hibbert, Ribbens, Tunseth, Tupper, Johnson

No: None

Absent: None