## Kenai Peninsula Borough Office of the Borough Mayor

## MEMORANDUM

**TO:** Wayne Ogle, Assembly President

Kenai Peninsula Borough Assembly Members

FROM: Charlie Pierce, Mayor

DATE: November 20, 2018

RE: Alaska Liquefied Natural Gasline Project Advisory Committee

Membership

Resolution 2018-011 established the Alaska Liquefied Natural Gasline Project Advisory Committee, consisting of nine members, three alternates and one ex officio assembly member. The members shall be appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the assembly.

The following appointments complete the Project Advisory Committee's membership and are herein submitted for your confirmation.

## Alternate Seats:

- 1.) John Czarnezki, Soldotna
- 2.) Brian Olson, K-Beach
- 3.) Tina Wagner, Sterling

The role of an alternate member is defined as follows:

An alternate may serve in the absence of a committee member, and shall have the same powers, responsibilities and duties as the absent member while serving in the absence of a committee member.

It is necessary for an alternate to be well-informed and up-to-date on current committee business in order to appropriately serve at a moment's notice. Alternates are encouraged to attend committee meetings and/or reference prior meeting agendas, packets and audio on the committee's webpage.

If a committee member is unable to attend a scheduled committee meeting, the member shall notify the Committee Chair as soon as the member is aware they are unable to attend. At the Committee Chair's discretion, the Chair shall call an alternate to serve in the place of the absent committee member.