## Kenai Peninsula Borough

Office of the Borough Clerk

## **MEMORANDUM**

TO:

Brent Johnson, Assembly President

Kenai Peninsula Borough Assembly Members

FROM:

Michele Turner, Borough Clerk

DATE:

September 10, 2024

RE:

Approval of the Precinct Boards, Canvass Board and Absentee Voting

Officials for the October 1, 2024 Regular Municipal

PRECINCT NAME	NAME OF ELECTION WORKER
Anchor Point	Roberta (Bobby) Ness Mary Perry Carol Slavik Loretta Stapel Maureen Tracy
Bear Creek	Cindy Clock Mary Huss Marjorie McEldowney Frances Reese Phyllis Shoemaker Sharon Stevens-Ganser Catherine "Katy" Turnball
Central	Joan Corr Rich Lassahn Janet Morrison Cynthia "Cindy" Newby Johnny Riggins Anna Traylor
Diamond Ridge	Donna Beran Shari Daugherty Therese Lewandowski Colleen Powers Rhoda Roedl

Page -2-September 17, 2024 TO: President Johnson & Assembly Members RE: Approval of 2024 Election Workers

PRECINCT NAME	NAME OF ELECTION WORKER
Funny River No. 1	Phyllis Cousins
	Bonnie Meinzinger
	Marcia Morgan
	Sandra Sandoval
	Mary Youngman
Funny River No. 2	Karen Hatfield
	Tanya Parshall
	Ryann Runion
	Emma Snyder
Homer No. 1	Vicki Berney
	Pamela Brodie
	T. Danaan Smith
Homer No. 2	Cynthia Barker
	Tressa Hidden Friend
	Joan Smith
	Kent Smith
	Alexander Stuart
	Kira Stuart
	Elizabeth "Betsy" Wolf
Kachemak / Fritz Creek	Tommy J. Early
	Shirley Forquer
	Karen McRae
	Bob Neubauer
	Susan Oesting
Kasilof	Terrell Brewer
	Ann Fraser
	Kay Gardner
	Gail Knobf
	Jolaine "Jodi" Toombs
	Jerri Williams
K-Beach	Carol Louthan
	Bridgette Nelson
	Morgan Nelson
	Deanne Pearson
	April Weber

Page -3-September 17, 2024

TO: President Johnson & Assembly Members RE: Approval of 2024 Election Workers

PRECINCT NAME	NAME OF ELECTION WORKER
Kenai No. 1	Carol Freas
	Paul Klaben
	Suzanne Klaben
	Barbara Norbeck
	Joan Seaman
	Michelle Teates
	Virginia Walters
	Gwen Woodard
Kenai No. 2	Carolyn Potter
	Jennifer Ticknor
	Barbara Waters
	Arlene "Susan" Smalley
Kenai No. 3	Sharon "Sheri" Efta
Keliai No. 5	Michael Effa
	Brianna Hammond
	Jeannie Hammond
	Raleigh VanNatta
Mackey Lake	Angela Anderson
	Farrah Collver
	Teressa Minnich
	Stephanie Snyder
Nikiski	Erich DeLand
IVIKISKI	Casey DeSiena
	Jeanette Diamond
	Leslie Hamman
	Virginia Jorgensen
	Kelly Noble
	Kelly Noble
Ninilchik	Linda Bischoff
	Kimberly Delgado
	Myrtle-May Erickson
	Sherry Pinckley
	Madeline Thompson
	Patricia Wheeler

Page -4-

September 17, 2024

TO: President Johnson & Assembly Members

RE: Approval of 2024 Election Workers

PRECINCT NAME	NAME OF ELECTION WORKER

Salamatof Nicole Darwin

Kelsey Fitzpatrick

Jeff Reitter Cindy Slaughter Nancy Whiting

Seward / Lowell Point Catherine Byars

Lori Draper Mark Kansteiner Kristi Larson

Patricia "Patty" Linville

Mike Mahmood Sharyl Seese Vanessa Verhey

Soldotna Kari Hudson

Linda "Lin" Kennedy Bridget "Lonny" Piscoya

Gloria Sweeney Cheryl Tachick Sally Tachick

Sterling No. 1 Barbara "Barb" Blakeley

Denise Hall Karen Lassiter Grace Merkes Marnie Olcott

Christina Ruth Wells

Sterling No. 2 Robin Bedunnah

Tom Bedunnah Patricia Bouton Dianna Hollers Loren Hollers Niki Pereira

Absentee Voting Officials (Two-Weeks Prior to Election & Election Day):

Homer City Hall Pamela Brodie

Kate Finn Nancy Lord T. Danaan Smith Page -5-

September 17, 2024

TO: President Johnson & Assembly Members RE: Approval of 2024 Election Workers

PRECINCT NAME Absentee Voting Officials (con't):	NAME OF ELECTION WORKER
Kenai City Hall	Carol Freas Andrea Martino Bob Molloy
Kenai Peninsula Borough	Pauline Mills Alyson Stogsdill Katharine "Katie" Tongue
Seldovia City Hall Seldovia Library (Election Day)	Liz Diament (City Clerk) Mary Jo Stanley
Seward City Hall	Kristi Larson Vanessa Verhey
Canvass Board	Teri Birchfield Linda Cusack Brekke Hewitt Pauline Mills Joanna Rodgers Janet St. Clair Debra "Sue" Stein
Logic and Accuracy Testing	Teri Birchfield Janet St. Clair Linda Cusack Debra "Sue" Stein Katharine "Katie" Tongue Johni Blankenship, Soldotna City Clerk Shellie Saner, Kenai City Clerk Liz Diament, Seldovia City Clerk
Election Review Board	Michele Turner (Borough Clerk) Jason Kasper (Deputy Borough Clerk) Teri Birchfield Linda Cusack

KPB 4.50.010 further provides that the clerk may appoint workers where they are needed to relieve the election judges of any undue hardship and may also appoint a replacement if any appointed election official is not able to serve on Election Day.