Kenai Peninsula Borough Office of the Borough Clerk

MEMORANDUM

TO: Assembly Members

FROM: Michele Turner, Borough Clerk

DATE: October 8, 2024

RE: October 1, 2024 Regular Election Hand Count Audit

The Canvass Review Board conducted hand counting of the ballots cast for the following precincts and the following contests:

PRECINCT: 08-070 Nikiski (Precinct Scanner – ICP2 Tabulator)

Contest / Candidates Nikiski Fire Service Area, Seat F	Results Reported on Election Night	Hand Count Results Reported from Canvass
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,		Board
Times Cast	168	168
Snow, Kristen Mae	67	67
Bute, Alan	93	93
Write-Ins – No official write-in candidate		
Blank Ballots –		

PRECINCT: 08-080 Sterling No. 1 (Precinct Scanner – ICP2 Tabulator)

Contest / Candidates Board of Education, District 5 Sterling-Funny River	Results Reported on Election Night	Hand Count Results Reported from Canvass Board
Times Cast	81	81
Cizek, Kelley	73	73
Write-Ins – No official write-in candidate Blank Ballots –		

Page -2-

October 8, 2024

TO: Assembly Members RE: Hand Count Audit

PRECINCT: 06-200 Anchor Point (Precinct Scanner – ICP2 Tabulator)

Contest / Candidates Assembly, District 9 South Peninsula	Results Reported on Election Night	Hand Count Results Reported from Canvass Board
Times Cast	377	378
Dunne, Willy	197	. 198
, b		
Write-Ins – No official write-in candidate		
Blank Ballots –		

^{*} At the polling place, a voter's ballot got jammed. Instead of reading the scanner & rerunning the ballot, the worker removed the ballot without re-running.

PRECINCT: 05-865 Seward/Lowell Point (Precinct Scanner – ICP2 Tabulator)

Contest / Candidates Assembly, District 6 East Peninsula	Results Reported on Election Night	Hand Count Results Reported from Canvass Board
Times Cast	296	294*
Re-run with 2 borough ballots that were in Sewa	296	
Ecklund, Cindy	267	267
Write-Ins – No official write-in candidate		
Blank Ballots –		

*2 borough ballots in Seward City Envelope

The results of the hand count confirm the results from the precinct scanner results reported on election night.

Co-Chair

Membe

Co-Chair

Member

Mamhar