

Kenai Peninsula Borough

144 North Binkley Street Soldotna, AK 99669

Meeting Agenda Policies and Procedures Committee

Paul Fischer, Chair Wayne Ogle, Vice Chair Brent Hibbert

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

4:30 PM

City Council Chambers, Homer City Hall 491 E. Pioneer Avenue, Homer, Alaska

K. MAYOR'S REPORT

Mayor's Report Cover Memo

KPB-1421 Mayor's Report Memo

Attachments: Mayor's Report Memo

- 1. Assembly Requests/Responses- None.
- 2. Agreements and Contracts

a. <u>KPB-1422</u> Authorization to Sole Source for Operative IQ Inventory

Management System in Partnership with Bound Tree Medical

Supply (A Distributor)

<u>Attachments:</u> <u>Authorization for Operative IQ Inventory Managment System</u>

b. KPB-1423 Authorization to Award Contract for ITB18-004 Huske Street and

Betty Lou Drive Project No. C2HUS

Attachments: Authorization to Award Contract for ITB18-004

M. PUBLIC HEARINGS ON ORDINANCES

3. 2017-25

An Ordinance Eliminating the Requirement of Offering Authorship Advocating Approval and Rejection of Ballot **Propositions** Ordinances 2017-16, 2017-17 and 2017-23 and Eliminating the Statement of Borough Costs and Revenues for Proposition 1 Presenting a Local Option Election Regarding Commercial Marijuana Facilities (Mayor)

Attachments:

Ordinance 2017-25

<u>Memo</u>

LAYDOWN O2017-16 Reference Copy
LAYDOWN O2017-17 Reference Copy
LAYDOWN O2017-23 Reference Copy

O. NEW BUSINESS

3. Other

*a. KPB-1424

Approval of the Precinct Boards, Canvass Board and Absentee Voting Officials for the October 3, 2017 Regular Municipal Election and Possible Mayoral Run-Off Election on October 24, 2017

Attachments:

Memo to Assembly 091917

LAYDOWN Amendment Memo

Page 2

***b.** KPB-1417

Confirming Appointments to KPB Advisory Planning Commissions (Mayor)

Anchor Point Advisory Planning Commission

Brok Shafer, Seat A, Term Expires September 30, 2020

Cooper Landing Advisory Planning Commission

Yvette Galbraith, Seat C, Term Expires September 30, 2020 Heather Harrison, Seat D, Term Expires September 30, 2020

Hope/Sunrise Advisory Planning Commission

Todd Bureau, Seat A, Term Expires September 30, 2018 Richard Hogan, Seat B, Term Expires September 30, 2018 Michael Howard, Seat C, Term Expires September 30, 2019 Peter Smith, Seat D, Term Expires September 30, 2019 Derrick Jabaay, Seat E, Term Expires September 30, 2020 Karin Meinkoth, Seat F, Term Expires September 30, 2020 Jim Skogstad, Seat G, Term Expires September 30, 2020

Moose Pass Advisory Planning Commission

Jan Odhner, Seat A, Term Expires September 30, 2020 Ben Ikerd, Seat B, Term Expires September 30, 2020 Jesse Labinski, Seat C, Term Expires September 30, 2020

Attachments:

<u>Memo</u>

Applications or Letter for Appointment

Clerk's Verification