# Kenai Peninsula Borough Office of the Borough Clerk

# LAYDOWN

## **MEMORANDUM**

TO:

Brent Johnson, Assembly President

Kenai Peninsula Borough Assembly Members

FROM:

Michele Turner, Acting Borough Clerk (// W.)

DATE:

January 26, 2023

RE:

Approval of the Precinct Boards, Canvass Board and Absentee Voting

Officials for the February 14, 2023 Special Mayoral Election and the

March 7, 2023 Mayoral Run-Off Election (if required)

PRECINCT NAME	NAME OF ELECTION WORKER
Anchor Point	Jennifer Dress Roberta (Bobby) Ness Mary Perry Carol Slavik Loretta Stapel
Bear Creek	Lori Landstrom Linda Lasota Marjorie McEldowney Phyllis Shoemaker Sharon Stevens-Ganser Catherine Turnbull
Central	Joan Corr Candace Gilbertson Memphis Lyon Janet Morrison Cynthia Newby Jennifer Warren
Diamond Ridge	Donna Beran Shari Daugherty Therese Lewandowski Leslie Lord-Coffing Rhoda Roedl

Page -2-

January 26, 2023

TO: President Johnson & Assembly Members

RE: Approval of 2023 Mayoral Special Election & Run-Off Election Workers

PRECINCT NAME	NAME OF ELECTION WORKER
Funny River No. 1	Phyllis Cousins Wendy Doreen Fisher Bonnie Meinzinger Marcia Morgan Sandra Sandoval
Funny River No. 2	Karen Hatfield Chloe Kytonen Tanya Parshall Ryann Runion
Homer No. 1	Vicki Berney Carlton Erikson Suzanne (Suzy) Erikson Greg Newell Karen Newell Karen Smith Julieanne Super
Homer No. 2	Cynthia Barker Joan Smith Kent Smith Alexander Stuart Kira Stuart Theresa Hidden-Friend
Kachemak / Fritz Creek	Shirley Forquer Karen McRae Robin Mixon Bob Neubauer Susan Oesting
Kasilof	Terrell Brewer Loren Hollers Gail Knobf Jolaine (Jodi) Toombs Jeri Williams

Page -3-

January 26, 2023

TO: President Johnson & Assembly Members

RE: Approval of 2023 Mayoral Special Election & Run-Off Election Workers

K-Beach	Harmony Bolden Nancy Eoff Carol Louthan Deanne Pearson Mary Jo (Mo) Sanders April Weber
Kenai No. 1	Carol Freas Kit Hill Joan Seaman Michelle Teates Gwen Woodard Virginia Walters
Kenai No. 2	Darlene Merlo Karen Monell Elizabeth Odom Barbara Norbeck Arelene (Susan) Smalley Jennifer Ticknor
Kenai No. 3	Sharon Efta Mike Efta Christine Forbes Jennie Hammond
Mackey Lake	Angela Anderson Elizabeth (Liz) Boots Trenton Boots Teresa Minnich
Nikiski	Erich DeLand Casey DeSiena Carol Ernst Bethany Graves Dan Gregory Leslie Hamman Virginia Jorgensen Kelly Noble

Page -4-

January 26, 2023

TO: President Johnson & Assembly Members
RE: Approval of 2023 Mayoral Special Election & Run-Off Election Workers

PRECINCT NAME	NAME OF ELECTION WORKER
Ninilchik	Kimberly Delgado Myrtle May Erickson Sherry Pinckley Madeline Thompson Patricia Wheeler Steve Vanek
Salamatof	Nicole Darwin Steven Fritsche Bethany Graves Elizabeth McPherson Jeff Reitter Jodie Titus Nancy Whiting
Seward / Lowell Point	Catherine Byars Lori Draper Susan Faust Phil Kaluza Mike Mahmood
Soldotna	LaDawn Druce Candice (Candi) Goldstein Lauri Kapp Lin Kennedy Gloria Sweeney Cheryl Tachick
Sterling No. 1	Patricia Bouton Denise Hall Grace Merkes Leora Pooler Christina Wells
Sterling No. 2	Lisa Franzmann Dianne Hollers Robbyn Michel Annette Pankoski Jacquelyn Walgenbach

Page -5-

January 26, 2023

TO: President Johnson & Assembly Members

RE: Approval of 2023 Mayoral Special Election & Run-Off Election Workers

### PRECINCT NAME

#### NAME OF ELECTION WORKER

Absentee Voting Officials (Two-Weeks Prior to Election & Election Day):

Homer Annex Brittney Flory

Kenai City Hall Carol Freas

Michelle Blackwell Charlissa Magen

Borough Clerk's Office Janet St. Clair

Pauline Mills Alyson Stogsdill Katie Tongue JoAnn Rodgers

Seldovia City Hall Heidi Geagel (City Manager)

Seldovia Library (Election Day) Mary Jo Stanley

Seward City Hall Brenda Ballou (City Clerk)

Other Election Officials:

Canvass Board Teri Birchfield

Linda Cusack Sue Stein

Trena Richardson

Election Review Board Michele Turner (Acting Borough Clerk)

Teri Birchfield Linda Cusack

KPB 4.50.010 further provides that the clerk may appoint workers where they are needed to relieve the election judges of any undue hardship and may also appoint a replacement if any appointed election official is not able to serve on Election Day.