Kenai Peninsula Borough Office of the Borough Clerk

MEMORANDUM

TO: Brent Johnson, Assembly President

Kenai Peninsula Borough Assembly Members

THRU: Michele Turner, Borough Clerk

FROM: Tamera Ward, Deputy Borough Clerk

DATE: September 19, 2023

RE: Approval of the Precinct Boards, Canvass Board and Absentee

Voting Officials for the October 3, 2023 Regular Municipal

PRECINCT NAME	NAME OF ELECTION WORKER
Anchor Point	Jennifer Dress Roberta (Bobby) Ness Mary Perry Carol Slavik Loretta Staple
Bear Creek	Cindy Clock Ann Ghicadus Mary Huss Lori Landstrom Marjorie McEldowney Phyllis Shoemaker Tara Swanson Catherine "Katy" Turnball
Central	Joan Corr Candance Gilbertson Memphis Lyon Janet Morrison Cynthia Newby Graceanna Phillips Johnny Riggins Anna Traylor

Page -2-

September 19, 2023

TO: President Johnson & Assembly Members RE: Approval of 2023 Election Workers

PRECINCT NAME	NAME OF ELECTION WORKER
Diamond Ridge	Donna Beran Shari Daugherty Therese Lewandowski Leslie Lord-Coffing Colleen Powers
Funny River No. 1	Phyllis Cousins Bonnie Meinzinger Marcia Morgan Sandra Sandoval Mary Youngman
Funny River No. 2	Cynthia Glassmaker Karen Hatfield Tanya Parshall Ryann Runion
Homer No. 1	Kate Finn Megan Gordon Louise Gross Hall Vonda Nixon Karen Smith
Homer No. 2	Cynthia Barker Joan Smith Kent Smith Alexander Stuart Kira Stuart
Kachemak / Fritz Creek	Shirley Forquer Karen McRae Bob Neubauer Susan Oesting Roni Overway
Kasilof	Terrell Brewer Gail Knobf Carolyn Roush Jolaine "Jodi" Toombs Jerri Williams

Page -3-

September 19, 2023

TO: President Johnson & Assembly Members

RE: Approval of 2023 Election Workers

PRECINCT NAME	NAME OF ELECTION WORKER
K-Beach	Nancy Eoff Bridgette Nelson Deanne Pearson Mary Jo (Mo) Sanders April Weber
Kenai No. 1	Carol Freas Kit Hill Paul Klaben Joan Seaman Michelle Teates Virginia Walters Gwen Woodard
Kenai No. 2	Darlene Merlo Karen Monell Barbara Norbeck Arlene "Susan" Smalley Jennifer Ticknor
Kenai No. 3	Mike Efta Sharon "Sheri" Efta Christine Forbes Jennie Hammond Brianna Hammond Michael Sounart Deborah "Debbie" Sounart
Mackey Lake	Angela Anderson Teresa Minnich Stephanie Snyder Gayle Valley
Nikiski	Casey DeSiena Renee Diamond Jeanette Diamond Leslie Hamman Virginia Jergensen Kelly Noble

Page -4-

September 19, 2023

TO: President Johnson & Assembly Members RE: Approval of 2023 Election Workers

PRECINCT NAME	NAME OF ELECTION WORKER
Ninilchik	Myrtle-May Erickson Becky Hamilton Sherry Pinckley Madeline Thompson Steve Vanek
Salamatof	Nicole Darwin Edward Fulton Sarah Holiday Elizabeth McPherson Jeff Reitter Cindy Slaughter Jean Taylor Jodie Titus Nancy Whiting
Seward / Lowell Point	Catherine Byars Susan "Sue" Faust Mark Kansteiner Mike Mahmood Dawn Maness' Sharyl Seese Marilyn Sutherland Vanessa Verhey
Soldotna	Kari Hudson Lauri Kapp Bridget Piscoya Gloria Sweeney Lana Syverson Cheryl Tachick Sally Tachick
Sterling No. 1	Barbara "Barb" Blakele∋y Greg Endsley Denise Hall Karen Lassiter Grace Merkes

Page -5-

September 19, 2023

TO: President Johnson & Assembly Members RE: Approval of 2023 Election Workers

PRECINCT NAME	NAME OF ELECTION WORKER	
Sterling No. 2	Patricia Bouton Lisa Franzmann	
	Dianna Hollers	
	Annette Pankoski	
	Jacquelyn "Jacki" Walgenbach	
Absentee Voting Officials (Two-Weeks Prior to Election & Election Day):		
Homer City Hall	Pamela Brodie	
	Louise Gross Hall	
	Rachel Tussey	
Kenai City Hall	Sharon Efta	
	Carol Freas	
	Bob Molloy	
Kenai Peninsula Borough	Pauline Mills	
	Joanna Rodgers Alyson Stogsdill	
	Katharine "Katie" Tongue	
Seldovia City Hall	Liz Diament (City Clerk)	
Seldovia Library (Election Day)	Mary Jo Stanley	
Seward City Hall	Sue Faust	
	Vanessa Verkey	
Canvass Board	Teri Birchfield	
	Michelle Blackwell	
	Linda Cusack Brekke Hewitt	
	Pauline Mills	
	Janet St. Clair	
	Debra "Sue" Stein	

Page -6-

September 19, 2023

TO: President Johnson & Assembly Members

RE: Approval of 2023 Election Workers

PRECINCT NAME	NAME OF ELECTION WORKER
Election Review Board	Michele Turner (Borough Clerk) Tamera Ward (Deputy Borough Clerk) Teri Birchfield Linda Cusack

KPB 4.50.010 further provides that the clerk may appoint workers where they are needed to relieve the election judges of any undue hardship and may also appoint a replacement if any appointed election official is not able to serve on Election Day.