## MEMORANDUM

TO:	Brent Johnson, Assembly President Assembly Members
FROM:	Michele Turner, Borough Clerk
DATE:	September 11, 2023
RE:	Voter Turnout Working Group Members for Appointment

Resolution 2023-053 established the Voter Turnout Working Group. The working group will include 14 members as follows:

- 1.) Michele Turner, Borough Clerk
- 2.) Melissa Jacobsen, Homer City Clerk
- 3.) Lauri Wallace, Kachemak City Clerk
- 4.) Shellie Saner, Kenai City Clerk
- 5.) Liz Diament, Seldovia City Clerk
- 6.) Kris Peck, Seward City Clerk
- 7.) Johni Blankenship, Soldotna City Clerk
- 8.) Barb Blakeley, Community Member #1 Selected by the Mayor
- 9.) Leslie Hamman, Community Member #2 Selected by the Mayor
- 10.) Brad Parson, Independent Living Center &/or Pat Case, Local Advocate
- 11.) Linda Cusack, Canvass Board
- 12.) Teri Birchfield, Canvass Board
- 13.) Donna Aderhold, League of Women Voters
- 14.) Alex Koplin, Kenai Peninsula Votes Group

Per Resolution 2023-053, members will be appointed by the Assembly at its regular meeting on September 19, 2023.

Your consideration is appreciated.