# **KENAI PENINSULA BOROUGH**

Office of the Borough Clerk

144 North Binkley Street Soldotna, AK 99669 Phone 907-714-2160 Fax 907-714-2388 Johni Blankenship, MMC Borough Clerk

# **MEMORANDUM**

TO:

Blaine Gilman, Assembly President

Kenai Peninsula Borough Assembly Members

THRU:

Johni Blankenship, Borough Clerk /

FROM:

Michele Turner, Deputy Borough Clerk

DATE:

September 20, 2016

RE:

Approval of the Precinct Boards, Canvass Board and Absentee Voting Officials for

Catherine "Katy" Turnbull

the October 4, 2016 Regular Municipal Election

As outlined in KPB 4.50.010, before each election the clerk, subject to approval by the assembly, shall appoint at least 3 judges in each precinct. Below is a current list of Precinct Board Members, Canvass Board Members and Absentee Voting Officials for your consideration.

Precinct Name	Name of Election Worker
Anchor Point	Darlene Carey Deborah Carpenter Paula Koch Cindy Munsell Roberta "Bobby" Ness Jolayne Soplanda
Bear Creek	Mary Daniel Ann Ghicadus Mary Huss Judy Rough Sharon Stevens-Ganser Sandra Stolle Marilyn Sutherland

Central

Michelle Baker
Bonnie Cain
Marilyn Hensler
Barbara Mize
Janet Morrison
Cynthia Newby
Betty Truesdell
Wanda Van Buskirk

Diamond Ridge

Coleen M. Behen Terry Brass Alex Koplin Scot Wheat

Funny River No. 1

Phyllis Cousins Marcia Morgan Ramona Price Raymond Price Sandra Sandoval

Funny River No. 2

Farrah Collver Valerie McKenney Courtney Procter Ryann Runion Vicki Thompson

Homer No. 1

Penelope Anderson Jody Bitterman Scott Greenmun Christine Tietjen Linda Tietjen

Homer No. 2

Eileen Faulkner Faith Schade Roxie Schade Darlene Sheldon

Elizabeth "Betsy" Wolf

K-Beach

Katherine Carson

Ellen Hudson Susan Lockwood Carol Louthan

Kachemak / Fritz Creek

Tommy J. Early Shirley Forquer Karen McRae Bob Neubauer Rhonda Overway Kenneth Satre

Kasilof

**Doreen Barrows** 

Be E. Dragich

Jolaine "Jody" Toombs

Jessie Winter Linda Wright

Kenai No. 1

Eileen Bryson
Carol Freas
June Harris
Virginia Walters

Kenai No. 2

Janice Daniels
Deborah Fullnick
Betty Glick
Carol Glick
Deborah Glick
Victoria Glick

Kenai No. 3

Lorraine "Sammy" Crawford

Sharon Efta Richard Hultberg Sheila Phillips Paula Standefer

Mackey Lake

Elizabeth Boots Debbie Carroll Stacey Hilbish

Judith "Judy" McKinley

Teressa Minnich

# Nikiski

Leslie Hamman

**Beverly Hornstra** 

Elizabeth "Betty" Idleman

Joanne Kimball Kelly Noble Margaret Simon Dolores Wik

#### Niniichik

Shirley Chihuly Virginia Cuffe Anita K. Lambert Phyllis D. McCutchan Margaret Teed Madeline Thompson

Ila L. Treat

#### Salamatof

Patricia "Patty" Hert Marian L. Nickelson Sondra Starnes Hannah Titus Jodi Titus

# Seward / Lowell Point

Susan "Sue" Faust Mark Kansteiner Patricia "Patty" Linville

Jody Nelson Gary Seese

### Soldotna

**Catherine Carrow** 

Joyce Cox Janet St. Clair LaDawn Druce Barbara Jewell Marlene Lewis Judith Queen

Arleen "Susan" Smalley

**Shirley Zobeck** 

Sterling No. 1

Cheryl Hammarstrom

Susan Krizer Charlene Oakes Barbara Reberg Jana Whitmore

Sterling No. 2

**Anita Merkes** 

[3 Judges & 1 Alternate – to be determined]

Absentee Voting Officials - 2-Weeks Prior to Election & Election Day:

Homer City Hall

Mary Jane Russell

**KPB Homer Annex** 

**Tammaron Baxter** 

Kenai City Hall

Terri Wilson

KPB Admin. Bldg.

Connie Combs

Jennifer Hagel

Seldovia City Hall

Lisa Standish (City Clerk)

Seward City Hall

Brenda Ballou (Acting City Clerk)

# Absentee Voting Officials - Election Day:

**Cooper Landing** 

-----

Janet Mitchell

**Moose Pass** 

Mona Casselman

Seldovia/Kachemak Bay

Jennifer Swick

Tyonek

Marion King

Tyonek (Nanwalek)

Natalie Anahonak

Tyonek (Port Graham)

Vivian Malchoff

**Canvass Board** 

Teri Birchfield

Linda Cusack

Carol Freas

Janet St. Clare

Jana Whitmore

**Election Review Board** 

Beverly Dove Carol Freas Lauri Lingafelt Marie Payfer

KPB 4.50.010 further provides that the clerk may appoint workers where they are needed to relieve the election judges of any undue hardship and may also appoint a replacement if any appointed election official is not able to serve on Election Day.