KENAI PENINSULA BOROUGH

Office of the Borough Clerk

144 North Binkley Street Soldotna, AK 99669 Phone 907-714-2160 Fax 907-714-2388 Johni Blankenship, MMC Borough Clerk

MEMORANDUM

TO:

Kelly Cooper, Assembly President

Kenai Peninsula Borough Assembly Members

THRU:

Johni Blankenship, Borough Clerk

FROM:

Michele Turner, Deputy Borough Clerk(

DATE:

September 19, 2017

Drosinst Name

RE:

Approval of the Precinct Boards, Canvass Board and Absentee Voting Officials for

the October 3, 2017 Regular Municipal Election and Possible Mayoral Run-Off

Name of Election Worker

Marilyn Sutherland

Election on October 24, 2017

As outlined in KPB 4.50.010, before each election the clerk, subject to approval by the assembly, shall appoint at least 3 judges in each precinct. Below is a current list of Precinct Board Members, Canvass Board Members and Absentee Voting Officials for your consideration.

Precinct Name	Name of Election Worker
Anchor Point	Roberta "Bobby" Ness Cindy Munsell Darlene Carey Mary Perry Jolayne Soplanda
Bear Creek	Catherine "Katy" Turnbull Karen Chase Mary Daniel Mary Huss Janice Kristenson

Precinct Name	Name of Election Worker
Central	Cynthia A Newby Michelle Baker Diane Bush Arleene Gibbons Marilyn Hensler Janet Morrison Wanda Van Buskirk
Diamond Ridge	Scot Wheat Susan Brass Coleen Behen Terry Brass Alex Koplin
Funny River No. 1	Sandra Sandoval Wendy Doreen Fisher Phyllis Cousins Kathryn Hafer Marcia Morgan
Funny River No. 2	Valerie McKenney [3 Judges & 1 Alternate – to be determined]
Homer No. 1	Christine Tietjen David Bitterman Jody Bitterman Marcella Dustin

Homer No. 2 Faith Schade

Elizabeth Diament Eileen Faulkner McKibben Jackinsky Elizabeth "Betsy" Wolf

Linda Tietjen

Kachemak / Fritz Creek Bob Neubauer

Karen McRae Shirley Forquer Susan Oesting Kenneth Sater

Precinct Name	Name of Election Worker
Kasilof	Jolaine "Jody" Toombs
	Doreen Barrows
	Be E Dragich
	Jessie M. Winter
•	Linda Wright
K-Beach	Katherine "Kathy" Carson
	Vicki Peck
	Ellen Hudson
	Susan Lockwood
	Carol Louthan
	Darlene Merlo
Kenai No. 1	Carol Freas
	Eileen Bryson
	June Harris
	Kit Hill
	Virginia Walters
Kenai No. 2	Barbara Norbeck
	Lucile "Lucy" Barton
	Karen Monell
·	Vivian Terry
	Jennifer Ticknor
Kenai No. 3	Brent Jacob
	Sheila Phillips
	Sharon Efta
	Maggie Marrow
,	Patricia J. Reilly
Mackey Lake	Teressa Minnich
	Debbie Carroll
	Elizabeth Boots
	Stacey Hilbish
	Chloe Kytonen

Sterling No. 2

Precinct Name	Name of Election Worker
Nikiski	Elizabeth "Betty" Idleman Carol Ernst Kelly Noble Margaret Simon Dolores Wik
Ninilchik	Anita K. Lambert Madeline Thompson Shirley Chihuly Ila L Treatt
Salamatof	Jodi Titus Rachel St. Luise Sondra Starnes Hannah Titus
Seward / Lowell Point	Mark Kansteiner Susan "Sue" Faust Patricia "Patty" Linville Kerry Martin Gary Seese
Soldotna	Arlene "Susan" Smalley Daniel Harbison Elizabeth Hinshaw Barbara Jewell Catherine Carrow Kimberly MacDonald Judith Queen Linda Voepel Shirley Zobeck
Sterling No. 1	Susan Krizer Cheryl Hammarstrom Barbara Reberg Jana Whitmore

Briana Brumley

[3 Judges & 1 Alternate – to be determined]

Absentee Voting Officials - 2-Weeks Prior to Election & Election Day

Homer City Hall KPB Homer Annex

Kenai City Hall

KPB Admin. Bldg.

Mary Jane Russell

Tammaron Baxter

Terri Wilson

Alyson Stogsdill James Stogsdill

Sara Castimore (run-off only)

Jennifer Hagel

Seldovia City Hall Seward City Hall

Heidi Geagel (City Clerk) Johanna Kinney (City Clerk)

Absentee Voting Officials - Election Day

Cooper Landing

Moose Pass

Seldovia/Kachemak Bay Tyonek (Nanwalek)

Tyonek (Port Graham)

Janet Mitchell

Mona Casselman Mary Jo Stanley Natalie Anahonak

Vivian Malchoff

Teri Birchfield **Canvass Board**

> Linda Cusack Carol Freas Marilyn Keener Lori Seymour Janet St. Clair

Election Review Board Beverly Dove

> Carol Freas Lauri Lingafelt Marie Payfer Tatyanah Stott

KPB 4.50.010 further provides that the clerk may appoint workers where they are needed to relieve the election judges of any undue hardship and may also appoint a replacement if any appointed election official is not able to serve on Election Day.