# Kenai Peninsula Borough Office of the Borough Clerk

### **MEMORANDUM**

TO:

Wayne Ogle, Assembly President

Kenai Peninsula Borough Assembly Members

THRU:

Johni Blankenship, Borough Clerk (B)

FROM:

Michele Turner, Deputy Borough Clerk

DATE:

September 18, 2018

RE:

Approval of the Precinct Boards, Canvass Board and Absentee Voting

Officials for the October 2, 2018 Regular Municipal Election

PRECINCT NAME	NAME OF ELECTION WORKER
Anchor Point	Deborah Carpenter Roberta "Bobby" Ness Mary Perry Margaret Schmidt Jolayne Soplanda
Bear Creek	Mary C. Daniel Mary Huss Janice "Jan"Kristenson Marilyn Sutherland Catherine "Katy" Turnbull
Central	Michelle Baker Marilyn Hensler Janet Morrison Cynthia A. Newby
Diamond Ridge	Sheryl Baechler Coleen (Kelly)Behen Terry Brass Susan Brass Scot Wheat

Page -2-

September 18, 2018

TO: President Ogle & Assembly Members RE: Approval of 2018 Election Workers

PRECINCT NAME	NAME OF ELECTION WORKER
Funny River No. 1	Phyllis Cousins Wendy Doreen Fisher Kathryn Hafer Marcia Morgan Sandra Sandoval
Funny River No. 2	Karen Hatfield Valerie McKenney Ryann Runion Stephanie Snyder Vicki Thompson
Homer No. 1	Marcella Dustin Lola "Renee" Fowler Annitta Roberts Linda Tietjen
Homer No. 2	GayleForrest McKibben Jackinsky Mildred "Milli" Martin Darlene Sheldon Elizabeth "Betsy" Wolf
Kachemak / Fritz Creek	ShirleyForquer Karen McRae Bob Neubauer Colleen Powers
Kasilof	Doreen Barrows Be E. Dragich Sharon Hopkins Jolaine "Jody" Toombs Jessie M. Winter
K-Beach	Katherine "Kathy"Carson Ellen Hudson Susan Lockwood Carol Louthan Darlene Merlo Vicki Peck

Page -3-September 18, 2018

TO: President Ogle & Assembly Members RE: Approval of 2018 Election Workers

PRECINCT NAME	NAME OF ELECTION WORKER
Kenai No. 1	Eileen Bryson Carol Freas June Harris Linda Swarner Virginia Walters Janell Weller
Kenai No. 2	Lucile "Lucy" Barton Tona Bravo Deborah A. Fullnick Jane Russell Joan Seaman
Kenai No. 3	Ruby Cobus Brent Jacobs Maggie Morrow Sheila Phillips
Mackey Lake	Elizabeth "Liz" Boots Stacey Hilbish ChloeKytonen Teressa Minnich
Nikiski	Carol Ernst Elizabeth "Betty" Idleman Kelly Noble Margaret Simon Dolores Wik
Ninilchik	Jacqueline Bear Patsy Bushnell Myrtle-May Erickson Kathy Sleasman Madeline Thompson
Salamatof	Rachel St. Luise Sondra Starnes Jodi Titus Hannah Titus

September 18, 2018

TO: President Ogle & Assembly Members RE: Approval of 2018 Election Workers

PRECINCT NAME	NAME OF ELECTION WORKER
Seward / Lowell Point	Cathy Byars Iris Darling Susan "Sue" Faust Mark Kansteiner Patricia "Patty" Linville Vanessa Verhey
Soldotna	Barbara Jewell Marlene Lewis Arlene "Susan" Smalley Janet St. Clair Lana Syverson
Sterling No. 1	Cheryl Hammarstrom Susan Krizer Jeannette Pietro Barbara Reberg
Sterling No. 2	Terry Brown Suzanne Field-Sloan Autumn Leach Donna Rumley Jacquelyn "Jacki" Walgenbach

Absentee Voting Officials (Two-Weeks Prior to Election & Election Day)

Homer City Hall

KPB Homer Annex

Kenai City Hall

KPB Admin. Bldg.

KPB Admin. Bldg.

Seldovia City Hall

Melissa Jacobsen (City Clerk)

Tammaron Baxter

Sarah Castimore

Alyson Stogsdill

James Stogsdill

Mary Jo Stanley

Seward City Hall Brenda Ballou (City Clerk)

Page -5-

September 18, 2018

TO: President Ogle & Assembly Members RE: Approval of 2018 Election Workers

## PRECINCT NAME

### NAME OF ELECTION WORKER

### Absentee Voting Officials (Election Day)

Cooper Landing

Moose Pass Seldovia / Kachemak Bay

Tyonek (Port Graham)

Janet Mitchell

Mona Casselman Mary Jo Stanley Vivian Malchoff

Jonathan Anahonak

Canvass Board Teri Birchfield

Deirdre Cheek Linda Cusack Marilyn Keener Janet St. Clair Debra "Sue" Stein

**Election Review Board** 

Tatyanah Shassetz Michele Turner Teri Birchfield Linda Cusack

KPB 4.50.010 further provides that the clerk may appoint workers where they are needed to relieve the election judges of any undue hardship and may also appoint a replacement if any appointed election official is not able to serve on Election Day.