| Introduced by: | o |
|----------------|---|
| Date: | |
| Action: | |
| Vote: | 9 |
| | |

KENAI PENINSULA BOROUGH RESOLUTION 2019-051

A RESOLUTION CERTIFYING THE RESULTS OF THE OCTOBER 1, 2019 REGULAR BOROUGH ELECTION

WHEREAS, the Canvass Board of the Kenai Peninsula Borough met on October 8, 2019, and tallied the votes of Questioned, Absentee, and Special Needs ballots and the ballots cast by voters in the by-mail precincts; and

WHEREAS, together with votes counted on election night; and

WHEREAS, the precinct tallies as recorded by the Canvass Board are as follows:

| ASSEMBLY DISTRICT 3 - NIKISKI |
|--------------------------------|
| (3-year term) |
| BJORKMAN, Jesse J530 |
| ROSS, Joseph |
| QUICK, Jonathan191 |
| Write-Ins4 |
| ASSEMBLY DISTRICT 4 - SOLDOTNA |

| (3-year term) | |
|----------------|-----|
| COX, Tyson | 620 |
| HENRY, Rose M. | 431 |
| Write-Ins | 3 |

| ASSEMBLY DISTRICT 7 - CE | ENTRAL |
|--------------------------|--------|
| (3-year term) | |
| JOHNSON, Brent G. | |
| ODD, Holly | |
| Write-Ins | 7 |

BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 1 -KALIFORNSKY

(3-year term)

| TRUESDELL, Patricia | 296 |
|---------------------|-----|
| LOCKWOOD, Susan | 247 |
| CASTIMORE, Daniel | 196 |
| Write-Ins | 6 |

| BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 6 – EAST PENINSULA (3-year term) FLEMING, Martha S930 Write-Ins |
|--|
| BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 9 - |
| SOUTH PENINSULA |
| (3-year term) |
| KELLY, John "Zen"658 |
| Write-Ins |
| BEAR CREEK FIRE SERVICE AREA |
| BOARD |
| (Seat A, 3-year term) |
| KLOSTER, Earl |
| Write-Ins |
| wine-ms |
| BEAR CREEK FIRE SERVICE AREA BOARD |
| |
| (Seat B, 3-year term) |
| SHEEHAN, James 191 |
| Write-Ins4 |

| JOINT OPERATIONS BOARD FOR |
|---------------------------------|
| CENTRAL PENINSULA EMERGENCY |
| MEDICAL SERVICE AREA & CENTRAL |
| EMERGENCY SERVICE AREA |
| (Seat A, 3-year term) |
| TACHICK, Steven |
| Write-Ins |
| |
| JOINT OPERATIONS BOARD FOR |
| CENTRAL PENINSULA EMERGENCY |
| MEDICAL SERVICE AREA & CENTRAL |
| EMERGENCY SERVICE AREA |
| (Seat B, 3-year term) |
| LINN, Ralph G2519 |
| Write-Ins |
| |
| NIKISKI FIRE SERVICE AREA BOARD |
| (Seat A, 3-year term) |
| RIBBENS, Peter |
| Write-Ins12 |
| |
| NIKISKI FIRE SERVICE AREA BOARD |
| (Seat B, 3-year term) |
| CIALEK, Mark669 |
| Write-Ins9 |
| |
| NIKISKI FIRE SERVICE AREA BOARD |
| (Seat C, 3-year term) |
| HILLEARY, Janet688 |
| Write-Ins9 |
| |
| NIKISKI SENIOR SERVICE AREA |
| BOARD |
| (Seat B, 3-year term) |
| HARTLINE, Bill329 |
| BECKER, Jonathan265 |
| Write-Ins7 |
| |
| NIKISKI SENIOR SERVICE AREA |
| DOADD |

BOARD (Seat C, 3-year term) TAURIAINEN, Ray......527 B v 80

| 1710 tur tu v 1 tu y 1 tu y |
|-----------------------------|
| DELAND, Erich |
| Write-Ins |

| NORTH PENINSULA RECREATION |
|--------------------------------|
| SERVICE AREA BOARD |
| (Seat A, 3-year term) |
| DEVEER, Harrison |
| Write-Ins10 |
| |
| NORTH PENINSULA RECREATION |
| SERVICE AREA BOARD |
| (Seat B, 3-year term) |
| CARVER, Michele |
| STOCK, Lacey Lyn |
| Write-Ins |
| write-fils |
| SEWARD BEAR CREEK FLOOD |
| |
| SERVICE AREA BOARD |
| (Seat F, 3-Year Term) |
| SMITH, Orson615 |
| Write-Ins |
| |
| SEWARD BEAR CREEK FLOOD |
| SERVICE AREA BOARD |
| (Seat G, 3-Year Term) |
| GANSER, Mark666 |
| Write-Ins4 |
| |
| SOUTH KENAI PENINSULA HOSPITAL |
| SERVICE AREA BOARD |
| (Seat G, 3-Year Term) |
| RAYMOND, Nora1705 |
| Write-Ins73 |
| |
| SOUTH KENAI PENINSULA HOSPITAL |
| SERVICE AREA BOARD |
| (Seat H, 3-Year Term) |
| CABANA, Doris I |
| Write-Ins |
| |
| SOUTH KENAI PENINSULA HOSPITAL |
| SERVICE AREA BOARD |
| (Seat I, 3-Year Term) |
| BROSHES, Ralph E |
| Write-Ins |
| WILLS -1115 |

| PROPOSITION NO. 1 | |
|----------------------------|--|
| MANAGER PLAN OF GOVERNMENT | |
| NO5015 | |
| YES | |

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE ASSEMBLY OF THE KENAI PENINSULA BOROUGH:

- SECTION 1. That in Assembly District 3, Jesse J. Bjorkman was elected to a 3-year term, having received the greatest number of votes cast.
- SECTION 2. That in Assembly District 4, Tyson Cox was elected to a 3-year term, having received the greatest number of votes cast.
- SECTION 3. That in Assembly District 7, Brent G. Johnson was elected to a 3-year term, having received the greatest number of votes cast.
- **SECTION 4.** That in the Board of Education District 1, Patricia Truesdell was elected to a 3-year term, having received the greatest number of votes cast.
- **SECTION 5.** That in the Board of Education District 6, Martha S. Fleming was elected to a 3-year term, having received the greatest number of votes cast.
- **SECTION 6.** That in the Board of Education District 9, John "Zen" Kelly was elected to a 3-year term having received the greatest number of votes cast.
- SECTION 7. That in the Bear Creek Fire Service Area, the following were elected, having received the greatest number of votes cast:

Seat A – Earl Kloster for a 3-year term

Seat B – James Sheehan for a 3-year term

SECTION 8. That in the Joint Operations Board for Central Peninsula Emergency Medical Service Area, the following were elected, having received the greatest number of votes cast:

Seat A – Steven Tachick for a 3-year term Seat B – Ralph G. Linn for a 3-year term

SECTION 9. That in the Nikiski Fire Service Area, the following were elected, having received the greatest number of votes cast:

Seat A – Peter Ribbens for a 3-year term

Seat B – Mark Cialek for a 3-year term

Seat C – Janet Hilleary for a 3-year term

- SECTION 10. That in the Nikiski Senior Service Area Board Area, the following were elected, having received the greatest number of votes cast: Seat B – Bill Hartline for a 3-year term Seat C – Ray Tauriainen for a 3-year term
- SECTION 11. That in the North Peninsula Recreation Service Area, the following were elected, having received the greatest number of votes cast: Seat A - Harrison DeVeer for a 3-year term Seat B – Michele Carver for a 3-year term
- SECTION 12. That in the Seward Bear Creek Flood Service Area, the following were elected, having received the greatest number of votes cast: Seat F - Orson Smith for a 3-year term Seat G - Mark Ganser for a 3-year term
- SECTION 13. That in the South Kenai Peninsula Hospital Service Area, the following were elected having received the greatest number of votes cast: Seat G – Nora Raymond for a 3-year term Seat H – Doris I. Cabana for a 3-year term Seat I - Ralph E. Broshes for a 3-year term
- SECTION 14. That Proposition No. 1, Manager Plan of Government was defeated by the voters of the borough.
- SECTION 15. That Proposition No. 2, Sales Tax Cap Increase was defeated by the voters of the borough.
- SECTION 16. That this resolution takes effect immediately upon its adoption.

ADOPTED BY THE ASSEMBLY OF THE KENAI PENINSULA BOROUGH THIS 8TH DAY OF OCTOBER, 2019.

Ogle, Assembly Presi

WWWWWWWWWWW KENA

ATTEST:

Yes:

John Blankenship, MMC, Borough C

1964 Bagley, Blakeley, Carpenter, Cooper, Dunne, Fischer, Hibbert, Smalley, Ogle

No: None

Absent: None