## MEMORANDUM

Kelly Cooper, Assembly President Members, Kenai Peninsula Borough Assembly
Charlie Pierce, Mayor
Max Best, Planning Director
November 25, 2019

**RE:** Anadromous Waters Habitat Protection Work Group

The borough assembly passed Resolution 2019-058 which established an anadromous waters habitat protection work group. The work group shall consist of at least one member from the assembly; one from the planning commission; and five members of the public. An amendment to Section 3 was made requiring the Mayor to provide a list of 5 members of the public to be approved by the assembly with representation from the north, south, central, east, and west regions of the borough. In addition to Brent Johnson, Assembly, and Robert Ruffner, Planning Commission, the following individuals were selected to provide balance to the group.

Wayne Ogle, past Assembly President (north)

Branden Bornemann, Executive Director, Kenai Watershed Forum (west)

Ed Oberts, local realtor, past KPB Chief of Staff (east)

Dawson Slaughter, Anchor Point Advisory Planning Commission (south)

Kaitlin Vadla, Soldotna Planning Commissioner (central)

Your support of this list is appreciated.