Introduced by:

Hibbert at Request of the

Borough Clerk

Date: Action: 10/12/21

Vote:

Adopted 9 Yes, 0 No, 0 Absent

## KENAI PENINSULA BOROUGH RESOLUTION 2021-078

## A RESOLUTION CERTIFYING THE RESULTS OF THE OCTOBER 5, 2021 REGULAR BOROUGH ELECTION

WHEREAS, the Canvass Board of the Kenai Peninsula Borough met on October 12, 2021 and tallied the votes of Questioned, Absentee, and Special Needs ballots and the ballots cast by voters in the by-mail precincts; and

WHEREAS, together with votes counted on election night; and

WHEREAS, the precinct tallies as recorded by the Canvass Board are as follows:

ASSEMBLY DISTRICT 1 – KALIFORNSKY (3-year term)	BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 5 – STERLING / FUNNY RIVER (3-year term)
HIBBERT, Brent289	WALLER, Jennifer298
Write-Ins	MILLER, Benjamin 193
w inte-ms23	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
ASSEMBLY DISTRICT 6 – EAST	Write-Ins5
	DO ADD OF FDUGATION DISTRICT S
PENINSULA (3-year term)	BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 8 –
ECKLUND, Cindy L573	HOMER (3-year term)
CARPENTER, Kenn350	DAUGHARTY, Tim1014
Write-Ins6	BRADSHAW, Britny497
	Write-Ins3
ASSEMBLY DISTRICT 9 - SOUTH	
PENINSULA (3-year term)	BEAR CREEK FIRE SERVICE AREA
TUPPER, Mike615	BOARD
CALLAHAN, Ashton364	(Seat D, 3-year term)
SLAUGHTER, Dawson246	LOGAN, Daniel C194
Write-Ins2	Write-Ins 6
BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 2 –	JOINT OPERATIONS BOARD FOR
KENAI (3-year term)	CENTRAL PENINSULA EMERGENCY
MORSE, Matthew499	MEDICAL SERVICE AREA & CENTRAL
Write-Ins	EMERGENCY SERVICE AREA
(* 11W-11G {L)	(Seat C, 3-year term)
	KAPP, Ryan S 1369
	Write-Ins60

JOINT OPERATIONS BOARD FOR	NORTH PENINSULA RECREATION	
CENTRAL PENINSULA EMERGENCY	SERVICE AREA BOARD	
MEDICAL SERVICE AREA & CENTRAL	(Seat D, 3-year term)	
EMERGENCY SERVICE AREA	FALLON, Sasha197	
(Seat D, 3-year term)	Write-Ins4	
MORTON, Leslie1313		
Write-Ins60	SEWARD BEAR CREEK FLOOD	
	SERVICE AREA BOARD	
NIKISKI FIRE SERVICE AREA BOARD	(Seat B, 3-year Term)	
(Seat F, 3-year term)	REISNER, Bob531	
PAXTON, Todd194	Write-Ins14	
Write-Ins2		
	SOUTH KENAI PENINSULA HOSPITAL	
NIKISKI FIRE SERVICE AREA BOARD	SERVICE AREA BOARD	
(Seat G, 3-year term)	(Seat A, 3-year Term)	
OLIVA-DOUGLAS, Amber L204	AULT, Kathryn1921	
Write-Ins3	Write-Ins109	
NIKISKI SENIOR SERVICE AREA	SOUTH KENAI PENINSULA HOSPITAL	
BOARD	SERVICE AREA BOARD	
(Seat A, 3-year term)	(Seat B, 3-year Term)	
WARE, Julie172	ARMSTRONG, Helen1862	
Write-Ins4	Write-Ins114	
NORTH PENINSULA RECREATION	SOUTH KENAI PENINSULA HOSPITAL	
SERVICE AREA BOARD	SERVICE AREA BOARD	
(Seat C, 3-year term)	(Seat C, 3-year Term)	
MARTINEZ II, Felix J206	DUNNE, Willy2019	
Write-Ins1	Write-Ins321	
NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED PENINSULA BOROUGH:	BY THE ASSEMBLY OF THE KENAI	
SECTION 1. That in Assembly District 1, Brent received the greatest number of vot	_	
SECTION 2. That in Assembly District 6, Cinc having received the greatest number	· ·	
SECTION 3. That in Assembly District 9, Mike received the greatest number of vot		
SECTION 4. That in the Board of Education Disterm, having received the greatest re	•	
SECTION 5. That in the Board of Education District 5, Jennifer Waller was elected to a 3-year term, having received the greatest number of votes cast.		

- SECTION 6. That in the Board of Education District 8, Tim Daugharty was elected to a 3-year term having received the greatest number of votes cast.
- SECTION 7. That in the Bear Creek Fire Service Area, Daniel C. Logan was elected to Seat D for a 3-year term, having received the greatest number of votes cast.
- SECTION 8. That in the Joint Operations Board for Central Peninsula Emergency Medical Service Area, the following were elected having received the greatest number of votes cast:

Seat C – Ryan S. Kapp for a 3-year term

Seat D - Leslie Morton for a 3-year term

SECTION 9. That in the Nikiski Fire Service Area, the following were elected, having received the greatest number of votes cast:

Seat F – Todd Paxton for a 3-year term

Seat G – Amber L. Oliva-Douglas for a 3-year term

- SECTION 10. That in the Nikiski Senior Service Area Board Area, Julie Ware was elected to Seat A for a 3-year term, having received the greatest number of votes cast.
- SECTION 11. That in the North Peninsula Recreation Service Area, the following were elected, having received the greatest number of votes cast:

Seat C - Felix J. Martinez II for a 3-year term

Seat D - Sasha Fallon for a 3-year term

- SECTION 13. That in the Seward Bear Creek Flood Service Area, Bob Reisner was elected to Seat B for a 3-year term, having received the greatest number of votes cast.
- SECTION 14. That in the South Kenai Peninsula Hospital Service Area, the following were elected having received the greatest number of votes cast:

Seat A - Kathryn Ault for a 3-year term

Seat B - Helen Armstrong for a 3-year term

Seat C - Willy Dunne for a 3-year term

SECTION 15. That this resolution takes effect immediately upon its adoption.

ADOPTED BY THE ASSEMBLY OF THE KENAI PENINS ULA BOROUGH THIS 12TH DAY OF OCTOBER, 2021.

> HINTER SOLA BOR Brent Hibbert, Assembly President

ATTEST:

Johni Blankenship, MMC, Borough Clerk

Resolution 2021-078 Page 3 of 4

Brent Hooset, As

Kenai Peninsula Borough, Alaska

Yes:

Bjorkman, Carpenter, Chesley, Cox, Derkevorkian, Dunne, Elam, Johnson, Hibbert

No:

None

Absent

None